Everybody VICTORY DANCE!!!

Standard

Whoop! *dances a bomb victory dance*

To say “I’m excited” is the biggest understatement of the year!  I just interviewed with World Wide Speak to teach English with their company!  I start my training Monday and I will be able to start teaching by the end of the week.  Most of the needgreaters I have met here either have worked for or still work for this company because it allows them to continue to Pioneer and support themselves in this country.  I had applied a  while ago and never heard anything.  Then after many prayers I reapplied a few days back and they responded!  

It is so amazing how Jehovah provides.  I was starting to feel a little worried about my finances since the Institute pays very little and my savings won’t last forever.  However, in my many conversations with Isabel if I’ve learned anything, it’s that Jehovah provides.  And so he did, by giving me a way to continue serving in this incredible country.  Isabel’s life is cram packed with similar experiences, and still the blessings continue to flood in.  

My congregation has the Spanish Convention this weekend, but I decided not to go.  I really need to focus on my service, and this way I will get a chance to go out with the English a little.  There are some really good friends I’ve made there and they are so encouraging.  

All in all, life is going really good here and I thank all of you for your encouraging emails and comments!  I can’t express how much it means to me! Lots of love 🙂

One response »

  1. That is awesome! 🙂 I’m so happy/excited for you- may Jehovah continue to bless you and all you’re doing!!

Leave a Reply

